Roles and Global Permissions cover different rights. A “Role” is defined once and can be reused by the whole organization. The “Global Permissions” are defined for the individual user.
“Global Permissions” include different Yodiz features that can set to be hidden to a user. If you uncheck any option then navigation menu will hide those features from the user.
Tip: You can access Global Permissions and Roles by clicking on the Settings dropdown provided in the main navigation menu at the top right corner.