Yodiz provides options for admins to set the correct rights and roles for each users.

Default Roles

When you sign-up new organization at Yodiz and invite users, you will have following default set of roles.

  • User 
    • Not able to access Project settings
    • Not able to access Administration and Payment Settings
    • Able to perform all other operations to create, edit, delete items like user stories, issues, epics, tasks, sprints and releases.
  • Admin
    • Not able to access Administration area
    • Able to access Project Settings
  • Super Admin
    • Not able to access payment settings
    • Able to perform all other actions including access to administration and project settings
  • Owner
    • Person who sign up at Yodiz, will have Owner rights
    • Owner has all the rights including Payment Management
  • Payment Responsible
    • There is explicit right “Payment Responsible” and it can be granted by “Owner” or “Super Admin” to any users to allow them to manage payments

Note:
To perform all the following actions you need to have at least “Super Admin” rights.

Create, Edit and Delete Roles

Follow these steps to create new role.

  • Click on “Administration” from settings area at top right corner
  • Under Panel “Users”, click on option “Manage Roles & Permissions” yodiz-select-roles-permissions-admin-settings
  • To create new Role, click on “Add New Role” button
  • On New Role screen fill
    • Name of the role
    • Description
    • Click if you wan it to be default role
      • Default role is used in situation when some other role is deleted then system will automatically assign the users with this role.
    • Ability to access Project Level Settings
      • If you want to give users right to project settings under this role then click it. With project settings, they can
        • Invite users to the project
        • Invite new users
        • Change project estimation method for user stories (Points or Hours)
        • Rename project
        • Manage Components
  • Once you create role, it will be listed along with other existing roles yodiz-list-of-roles-and-create-new-role
  • To Edit role, click on the name of the role
  • To delete role, click on the button “Delete Role” on right side.

Setting Users roles

To set user roles, there are 2 options.

1. Set Roles from “All Users” View

  • Go to “All Users” from top navigation menu “Users”
  • Click on Manage Roles & Permissions for the user you want to change the permissions
  • There is second button “Global Permissions” and those are mostly related to navigation options
  • For example, you can completely hide “Epics” from users if need to. yodiz-roles-management-from-all-users-view

2. Set Roles from “All Projects” View

  • Go to projects navigation menu and select All Projects or My Projects
  • Navigate to the project row that you want to change and click on the Manage Users
  • You can now change the role of the users from the drop down for this project. yodiz-all-users-view-set-user-rights-in-project