Epic is high level feature that can be broken down into multiple user stories.
Key things about managing Epics
- Decide whether you want to keep the Epic local to one project or span across multiple projects.
- List of user stories associated to Epic will always show the project it belongs to. This is done to create better visibility for Global Epics.
- If Epics have user stories from project where some user doesn’t have access, clicking will result in “Access Denied” page. Since to view user story details, viewer must be part of that particular project.
- When you delete Epic, all it’s user stories will be deleted automatically.